Wednesday, June 16, 2010


SHERLOCK HOLMES: THE BAKER STREET IRREGULARS is a series of four graphic novel stories to be released by Franklin Watts / EDGE books, a division of Hachette Children’s Books, in March of 2011.

Written by Tony Lee, with art by Dan Boultwood, these four books are said to chronicle the adventures of the Baker Street Irregulars, Holmes’ street urchin aides, during the period of the Great Hiatus when Holmes was believed dead after his fateful encounter with Professor James Moriarty at the Reichenbach Falls. Stories titles are: 'The Adventure Of The Missing Detective’, ‘The Adventure Of The Phantom Of Drury Lane’, ‘The Adventure Of  The Charge Of  The Old Brigade’ and ‘The Adventure Of The Family Reunion.’ In an effort to place the stories in Canonical context, Sherlockian expert Leslie S. Klinger was brought in as a consultant on the project.

For more information on SHERLOCK HOLMES: THE BAKER STREET IRREGULARS check out the official blog/site at

You can also find a couple sample pages at

More info here when available.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.